You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people have decided to reduce the number of times they fly every year or to stop flying altogether. Do you think the environmental benefits of this development outweigh the disadvantages for individuals and businesses? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s contemporary society, the issue of environmental pollution is at the top of global problems. While one side is trying to reduce fuels and oils, others are on a way of reprocessing products that pollute the planet. No matter what kind of solutions people are going ahead with to solve this massive issue, even a little action would be beneficial because it has been done by a large group of people. Thus, it is our personal choice whether to take a plane or to take an alternative option such as a fast-speed train.

Nowadays, citizens of any country may get a ticket to wherever they want. However, there is a huge elephant in the room that no one wants to talk about – how the fuels of airplanes affect the atmosphere. Proponents of ecology prefer to take transport which is safe to use for the environment or lessen their flights during the year. Not only these ones, but also prioritize possibilities like stopping using airplanes for traveling.

The reason is in the air that we breathe and in the nature in which we live. Unfortunately, for some opponents these ideas might seem strange, but from their side it can be seen as egoistic. Additionally, some airlines might have protests due to the fact that this would result in cutting their income. Society advertises the pollution of water and soil, but nothing related to planes and in what amount residents are using them. Even though solving this global issue may cause inconvenience of traveling and somehow decrease the budget of lines, it is still a priority to change our flights and save our planet.

From my perspective, the community should change their way of traveling from flying to driving, in any possible chance or if they trip in a short-time distance.