You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write at least 250 words. The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there have been a growing debate about whether working weeks should be made shorter and weekends longer. While some people believe that week days should be shorter and weekends longer, others argue that both working days and weekends should remain as it was.This essay would dicuss both perpectives before explaining why working weeks should not be made shorter and weekends longer.

On the other hand, many people believe that if working weeks are made shorter and weekends longer it will be of great advantage. This is mainly because they believe with shorter office days, they will have enough time to have a good rest, shop for the house and also take care of their loved ones. Futhermore, longer weekends will give them the opportunity to bond with family members and neigbours. For instance, 9 to5 workers are usually free duing the weekend and that’s when they have the time to shop for groceries, clean the house, bond with family members and might not have enough time to rest. As a result of this work cycle they tend to over stress themselves leaving them always tired.

However, it is often argued that woking days and weekends should be kept as it is. One reason for this is the fact that there would be limited time to finish up projects at offices leading to work pile up and often result to unfinished work projects that would affect the company’s income in the long run. In addition, shortened work days can be more stressful and draining. For example, a work that is supposed to be completed in a period of five days but due to reduced working days, workers are forced to strech their strenght and ability and finish it within three days. Therefore exposing them to health challanges cause by stress.

In conclusion, although people would love the reduced working days and extended weekends, I believe that leaving them as they are is much safe an convinence because it will prevent work overload and with proper management of the normal weekends they will able to achieve a lot of things. as this will prevent any stress pathological effect on them.