You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children. To what extent do you agree? You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, media coverage of celebrities a lot of things about them. Many people believe that media have a negative effect to children who following the media. As they believe, i agree that the coverage of celebrities by media have a negative effect on children.

To start with, media have a responsibility to expose of celebrities life’s. As a public figure, celebrities have a power to influence public about the fashion, lifestyle, hobbies, even education. Celebrities are having a good vibes to share their life, either all of us give an attention to them.

For instance, almost all of teenagers in the world is influenced by Blackpink, they have been immitating the fashion of korean idol and following the diet tips of korean idol, even they having learn to sing and dance.

However, celebrities life also have a negative side. It is often coverage by media that celebrities are involved in criminal and break the law. For example, the personel of korean boy band named Big Bang has been involved in drugs and free sex in the club, his lifestyle as a celebrity is having a negative effect for his fans. Unfortunately, his fans not only teenagers and adult, but also some children are following his news and lifestyle. This negative things willing to effect and influence children.

To sum up, i agree with many people opinion’s that covering the celebrities personal life by media is having a negative effect on children, because they are the public figure who can influence everyone, and media have a responsibility to coverage their life wisely.