You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Write at least 250 words. Art is considered an important part of a society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

Art is known to be an integral part of a society, depicting its culture. Although, it is crucial to teach arts to children as it can shape their personalities, however, they should not be encouraged to learn it over other subjects as it can deviate from a juvenile’s personal preference for a subject, no matter how important it is.

Teaching children arts play a pivotal part for them to have a well-rounded personality. It enables them to learn effectively using the medium of arts, gearing them up with skills they might need in the life ahead of them as arts can teach us skills that no other course does, shaping their personality for the better. For example, there was a study held in 2020, mentioning children who were good at arts are probable to have better life skills than those who were not. Therefore, it equips them to have a balanced personality.

Conversely, other subjects are as important as art ones, if not more. Hence, a child should not be encouraged to concentrate better on art subjects, ignoring other courses. Minors should be given liberty to choose what courses interest them, rather than being pushed to choose one that does not align with their interest, which increases chances of them excelling at their respective fields of interest. For instance, according to a survey held in America in 2010, children who chose their own subjects, were more successful than those who did not. Therefore, children should be given freedom to choose the subjects of their interest, rather than have someone encouraging them towards picking the art courses.

To conclude, art is an important part of a society, expressing its culture. However, it is necessary to teach children arts, equipping them with a balanced personality, however, they should not be inclined towards studying these courses, leaving behind other courses.