You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some individuals strongly argue that most of practical experiments carried on animals are cruel actions and shouldnot be done.Whereas , some believe that essential scientific researches can be done from animal experiments.Every people have their own perspectives on the negative effects and positive outturns on these kinds of activities.

On one hand,the experimentations on animals have negative impacts on their lives.There are animal rights which do not allow such activities and are strictly in actions.These types of practical works can bring change in the biodiversity and food chain.This also results in the decrease in the number of animals.For example, many experiments related to cosmetic products are first tried on animals and the products are manufactured after the succuess of the positive reports.But these kinds of studies have killed number of fauna day by day.

On the other hand, different medical medicines that are used by humans to treat the diseases were first implemented on animals’ body to find the reactions and the positive results to cure the germs.If such experiments were not done in animals. the chemical drugs have risk in people’s health.For example, mostly rats and rabbits are used to do practical researches in the medical terms.The ingredients are composed according to the body nature of human even though they are initially carried out in other mammals.

In conclusion, the experiments thus done have harmful effects in animals’s lives but due to these, human lives are saved.Sometimes those actions should be carried out in alternative practices that do not have involvements of animals.