You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

While many people say that it should be illegal to experiment on animals, others think that experimenting on animals can bring valuable scientific discoveries. This debate has started because of the protests conducted by animal rights organizations who protest against animal experimentation. I believe that animal testing is only acceptable for life-saving medical research, and artificial intelligence alternatives should be considered.

Animal testing should not be used for cosmetic beauty, but it should be used for medical purposes. There are many diseases that need to be cured, but they cannot be tested on humans. However, cures can be found using lab rats, which help in collecting data and information. Cures for diseases like cancer should be tested on animals before testing on humans because human lives matter more. Studies show that medicines first tested on animals have a greater success rate than untested medicines. This demonstrates the importance of animal testing in the medical field.

Although there are many technological advancements in today’s world, they are not always used for experiments. However, making artificial intelligence models that mimic the human body’s behavior, like reactions to medicine, the effects of medicine, and the outcomes of the medicine; additionally, human cells can be grown in a lab to test beauty products. In Korea, beauty products are so common and used that companies are investing in technology to test their products and are removing animal experiments. This indicates that technology is being used to eliminate the need for animals in testing.

To conclude, animals should be used for experimenting with medicines which save human lives. Nonetheless, artificial intelligence should also be used and developed to remove the need for lab rats.