You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is a huge debate between two groups of people. While some believe that testing experiments on animals before presenting them to humanity is extremely detrimental to the different species of animals and should be banned, others argue that new chemical substances should be examined on animals initially to ensure safety for humans. That’s why important scientific discoveries are released because of animal experiments. I partly agree that experimentation on animals might be important when it comes to skincare products and makeup to guarantee human safety; however, endangering a specific kind of animal because of poisonous substances is not approved. Scientists can search for alternatives, such as creating new testing machines that can identify any danger to humanity, in addition to imposing some strict laws to control random testing on animals to preserve wildlife.

At the outset, the examination on animals is a double-edged sword. In terms of dermatology, experimentation on animals is essential to ensure that these new products are safe

Animal experimentation is essential to ensure that these new products are safe on human skin and avoid any possible danger. However, new scientific discoveries shouldn’t be tested on animals because anonymous experiments could contain toxins, which are dangerous to animals. For example, the US recorded that 36% of the examined mice died just after being tested with a new cancer remedy; that’s why, in some sectors, the government banned this harmful practice.

Moving to alternatives, advanced machines should be invented to test new experiments and determine if they are suitable for humans or have side effects. It’s not just an alternative; it might be more effective and accurate. A prime example can be seen in a scientific lab in Korea where some intelligent scientists invented a small machine that identified minor toxicity in the percentage of a specific chemical liquid that didn’t appear when they used cats for the experiment

In conclusion, however, while animal testing is essential among dermatologists, it has a significant negative effect on the balance of the environment, as it might be more beneficial and effective.