You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Experimenting on animals is a topic that generate different opinions. Some people think that it is necessary for research and in order to achieve scientific goals. Alternatively, others want to protect animals and so they belive that this methods should be ban. I think that using animals for medical reseach and discoveries is still necessary, but at the same time, for other things it can be reduced or also deleted.

On one hand, experimentation on animals during the history, but also nowadays, is one of the most efficient way to progress with health reseaches. Often in scientific labs, mice are used for testing medicinals or other products. Mouse is selected because is possibile to see very quickly all the effects of tests. A lot of important discoveries are achieved with this approach. For example, in Spain, during the last months, some doctors found a possibile cure for pancreas cancer, using mice. The next steps are to understand how to adapt it on humans.

On the other hand, ofter a lot of experiments are done for minor and less important tests, for example cosmetis or beauty products. In this case, the dignity and the freedom of animals are pressed for not essential discoveries. For beauty products and cosmetis is possibile to reduce the use of animals, using natural materials. Deleting high processed particeles maybe could generate less effecient products but at the same times could be a solutions for the animal experiments.

In conclusion, i think that, with the increasing of cancers and other medical health problems, experimenting of animals is still necessary. However, i also belive that this approach should be used only to produce effective and high quality medical products, and not for cosmetics and others less important objects.