Computers have made it possible for office workers to work remotely instead of working in offices every day. Working from home should be encouraged as it is good for workers and employers. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, computers have made life easy for office workers, and they can work remotely without travelling so far. I believe that this trend is a positive development because workers can set boundaries between work life and family. Besides this, it is largely advantageous for employers as well. This essay will discuss briefly why it is a positive development.

To begin with, one of the main advantages of working remotely is that employees whose jobs depend on computers can save a significant amount of money. To clarify, employees could save fuel and time by working remotely. For instance, many workers live far from their working location, and they need to daily commute to the office, which requires time and fuel. In addition, employees can spend more quality time with their families and friends. Therefore, computers have had a positive impact on employees.

Although this development is beneficial for employers too. Firstly, they can save a huge amount of money from reducing office space. For instance, there are hundreds or even thousands of employees working in a corporate company, and it requires a large office space. Yet, by giving a chance to workers to work remotely, an organization can save from building and its maintenance costs. However, it’s also believed that workers lose some productivity after receiving comfort. They disconnect from human interaction and become isolated. Although the benefits of remote working outweigh its drawbacks.

In conclusion, working from home is a positive development. Although I believe that frequent office work or a hybrid environment can improve productivity and workplace relationships, it is also useful for maintaining private and professional lives.