Computers have made it possible for office workers to work remotely instead of working in offices every day. Working from home should be encouraged as it is good for workers and employers. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Employee can work at any corner of the world rather than reaching office every day. Employer and employee receive lot benefits by doing work from home. However, in my opinion, this is a positive development which can lead to flexibility on work.

One of the major benefits is that workers avoid the long-distance journey. Employees have access to work anywhere in the world, because of the work from home facility. Moreover, an individual saves time and money due to this advancement in technology, workers, however, spend time with their family or doing interested activity rather than wasting their time in train. Furthermore, as a point of employer, purchase the land and build the company is not necessary for owner. Sequent, employer cut down some expenses like electricity, pickup and drop facilities. As a result of, company make the profit by reducing all the cost which are provided by white collar person in day-to-day life.

However, salaried person can arise health related problems. An individual feel cut off buy using computer all the day because they meet client and colleagues on social media platform. Spending majority time in front of digital screen rise the screen time, consequently users may suffer with eyes problems. Thus, make a chance to developed obesity due to not going outdoor activity. Additionally, employer has no access to monitoring employee activity. Hence, worker make the excuses like power cut off, internet connection , and not achieve the task in timeline.

In conclusion, there are drawbacks of this facility, computer users may damage their eyes because of increasing screen time. However, fixability of doing work at any where and saving time and money is a more effective than drawbacks.