Computers have made it possible for office workers to work remotely instead of working in offices every day. Working from home should be encouraged as it is good for workers and employers. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Modern computers have made it possible for office employees to work far away from their jobs rather than working in offices daily. Working from home is pleasing because it is beneficial for both workers and employers. I firmly hold the view that it is a positive development and, in this essay, I will give the reasons for my point of view.

To begin with the positive aspects, firstly, individuals who live far away from offices spend much time and money on daily transport. Rather than spending their time and efforts on transportation, they can spend them on work. For example, in my city, Baku, public transport costs 50-55 coins for 1 ticket, and it is always overcrowded with people of all ages. Secondly, individuals who have families can spend more time with them, because most office workers start their jobs at 9 a.m. and end at 6-7 p.m., and if we add the time for transportation, then the time spent on children is less than 1-2 hours. That is why employers should keep this idea in mind and encourage it.

To continue, this development is beneficial for employers too, because they do not have to provide equipment and a place to work. Therefore, in the modern world, places for rent and purchase cost very much, and by buying an office, employers must also provide other basic supplements, and overall, these things cost so much. That is why, now more and more people are opening online businesses rather than offline businesses.

To summarize, nowadays, modern technologies offer opportunities to work remotely. This essay mentions the profits of this development. In my opinion, it is beneficial for not only workers but also for employers.