You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries, primary and secondary schools close for two months or more in the summer holidays. What is the value of long school holidays? What are the arguments in favour of shorter school holidays?

It is widely known , that many countries use a technic of closing schools in the summer holidays over a long period of time like two months or more.This essay is going to vividly discuss the topic including all advantanges and disadvantanges of the value of long term school holidays and the arguments in favour of shorter school holidays.

Firslty,the value of long school holiday is that they provide more opportunities for youngsters to recover.As far as i concerned , is a crucial part of being succesful in studying , because of the rest is a vital thing to succed in the future.It is commonly known , how challenging study is,therefore it can leads to such problems like mental disorders ,panic ,anxiety and etc.For instance , students from Asian countries have so much pressure during exam period,as a result of a lack of sufficient rest the suicide rate is pretty high among the children and teenagers living in countries such as Japan,China and South Korea.

On the other hand,the argument for shorter school holidays is that they will not let students forget the important materials of studying.The young people will remember much crucial information, which they have learned once.Despite on this fact , young people has obtained a proper rest, which helped them to recover their power and energy from all exams and stress.For example , schools in Ukraine educational system are used to providing autumn and spring holidays , which last for a week.As a student in Ukrainian school i describe this way of system is really beneficial.Not only does it recover from studying , but also does not let you forget memorable materials.

In conclusion , the both holidays have prons and cons.Nevertheless , it is important to keep a balance between studying and holidays , because fatigue and pressure can significantly worsen the mental condition of each student.