You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people have decided to reduce the number of times they fly every year or to stop flying altogether. Do you think the environmental benefits of this development outweigh the disadvantages for individuals and businesses? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some individuals have chosen to minimize the annual number of times they travel by flights or to stop flying altogether, I will discuss the environmental benefits and disavantages of this behavior for individuals and businesses.

Reducing the annual number of to times people fly or stoping it can lead into many benificail effects on environment. Such as, reducing air pollution, and global warming and, carbone emissions by reducing number of flights that have been taken, because planes use high pollution fuel which is mainly kerosene, kerosene is considered more harmful for environment than normal vehicles gas. For example, there is a research that says in some undeveloped countries especially in islands where they don’t use airports and planes we can find that in such places pollution is much less than other developed countries with crowded airports.

Stoping flying or minimizing the flights will bring much problems to businesses, and affect on tourism and will lead into expensive travel alternative. Because number of flights will decrease leading into a decrease in financial outcomes, some tourists destinations will stop receiving tourists, people will end up using trains or cars or ships, these alternative will be expensive due to the long distance travels. Such as, some flying companies in the high frozen north have been bankrupt due to the small number of flights they took.

In conclusion, I believe that the disavantages outweigh the benefits of stoping or reducing the number of flights people take, due to its big effect financially on businesses and especially individuals.