You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion? Write at least 250 words

Certain people believe that violence in television shows and video games has a damaging effect on humanity. However, others argue that people’s behavior can’t be influenced by these points. Personally, I believe that violence in television and video games can have a dangerous impact on society, particularly on young viewers, who are more in danger and easily influenced.

First of all, violent content in television shows and video games can have a negative effect on young viewers. When children are exposed to excessive violence they may become Insensitive to real world harm. This can make them more aggressive and less sensitive when interacting with others. They may have difficulty with patience and problem-solving especially in school. Similarly, adults who frequently consume violent media may also exhibit violent habits. although, the effects are usually more noticeable in young people.

Second of all, playing violent video games can encourage players to imitate the violent actions they see on games. This imitation can reach into real-life situations. For instance, communication with friends, family, or kids at school. Moreover, long-term exposure to violent video games can negatively affect mental health. It can act as a trigger for aggressive or harmful behavior and contribute to negative thought patterns, such as anger and frustration.

In conclusion, violence in media has a harmful effect on society. It promotes aggression and desensitization, especially in those who are easily influenced. Therefore, we must consider the long term consequences of violent media exposure and take measures to protect society, particularly the younger generation.