You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write at least 250 words. The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

The majority of people believe that the working week should be shortened, giving workers a longer weekend.

From my perspective, I completely agreed with their view, as it reduces both mental and physical health problems and boosts productivity.

Firstly, a shorter workweek can help workers to have a work-life balance. In detail, the work hours reduction means provide more free time for employees, which also means they have more time for self development. In particular, individuals can spend their leisure time pursuing personal interesting that they are really passionate about without any work-related. As a result, due to longer weekend, workers will be relaxing and recharging their batteries enough to comeback to work with their full and efficiency potential. For an instance, according to study published by the UniSA research shows that people have healthier lifestyles if a four-day week was introduced.

Furthermore, I believe that lengthening weekends help contribute individuals’ improvement in physical and mental health. Significantly benefits of shorter work days is it can lessen stress and enhance wellbeing. To illustrate, the NIH researchers indicated employees with merely 32 hours or 4 days a week with no loss in pay have a better feeling about their job. Including increased productivity and creativity. These two factors can minimize stress and prevent negative emotions that can harm their mental health. On the other hand, it can avert physical injury such as chronic pain that might happen because of many hours of work. Consequently, they will not only be more productive, but they will also reach more of their professional achievements without later health issues.

To conclude, I strongly believe a reduction in working week and addition to day off has a positive impact on overall health and self-development.