You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people believe that it is more useful to do an apprenticeship with a company than to study for a degree at university. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some people claim that doing an apprenticeship could be more useful than attending university and obtaining a degree. I agree with this statement and this essay will outline all the reasons, giving a few examples.

In my opinion working directly in the field is the best way to understand what happens in the complicated working environment. Starting with a training program instead of simple theory would offer you a complete preparation, therefore, you could understand better if that work is suitable for you. For example, after spending years studying a field without doing a training session first, once you apply for it you might be disappointed, because it was not as you expected.

On the other hand, other people believe that studying for a degree is more important than doing a training ship, because they consider studying essential in order to obtain a perfect job and a successful working career. I am aware of the importance of studying a field to understand if that could be suitable for you, however, I firmly believe that doing an apprenticeship would give you a better understanding of how working life truly is. To understand if your dream job could fit you, instead of spending years on books, for example the agency should just approve a training course in order to prepare you for it. In this way you could easily understand if you are cut for that work without spending years on studying.

In conclusion, doing an apprenticeship might have both advantages and disadvantages, however the pros outweigh the cons.