You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: It is believed that there is a negative impact of tourism on tourist spots which is majorly due to the behaviour of people who visit there. Why do you think that people behave badly when they visit some places? What measures can be taken to resolve this issue? Give reasons for your answer an include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

After Covid-19 lockdown tourism is increasing tremendously. In many places, the damages in tourist places are believed mainly due to the irresponsible behavior of tourists. In this essay, I will give the reasons why visitors behave irresponsibly and the measures to tackle these situations.

Nowadays, many people prefer to visit various places, particularly famous tourist attractions. The visitors are mainly young people who travel for entertainment and relaxation. As they are young minded individuals, they engage in dangerous activities and ignore local rules, which cause disturbance to the public. Married couples, for example, engage in reckless activities to take pre-wedding photoshoots, risk their lives by standing at the edge of a cliff. These actions are terrific to local people. Adding to this, many sightseers are either disrespectful landmarks, such as sacred places, or litter public places. These are the primary reasons for the lack of awareness and disrespect to the local cultures.

There are various measures to handle these situations caused by travelers. One main step is enforcing hefty fines to ruin any sacred or famous monuments. That, if, an individual, for example, throws waste on tourist spots, they would be fined immediately by a local police officer. Local governments can also educate coming tourists about the prominence of the places and give proper ground rules and guidance. These initiatives teach people about the importance of tourist areas.

In conclusion, the inappropriate behavior of tourists not only causes damage to the local tourist place but also to the public. To tackle this issue, they are penalized for misbehaving and creating awareness about the importance of renowned places.