You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people believe that in the future, environmental problems will mean that we are unable to live on this planet. In order to survive, the human species will need to find another planet that can support life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In contemporary society, it is often argued that in the future, this planet would be unable to support human life, mainly due to increasing environmental issues and the human species would have to find another planet that could support life. I largely disagree with this statement, because future generations can explore resources on other planets but complete transfer of humans would not be possible.

The researchers has discovered that at some planets temperature is feasible for humans ,as well as there are some signs of important metals as well. However, it is not confirm that those planets can completely support human life. For example, an American study shows that they found the crystals of precious metals on some planets, and they will explore that resources for the benefit of humans. Thus, undoubtedly, the future generation can depend on other planets for some important resources but living an independant life there is just a mystery.

On the other hand, due to growing population, environmental problems are significantly increasing but scientists are finding ways to mitigate environmental changes, and may be in the future, they will be successful in developing technology that can completely eradicate environmental problems. For example, in Japan, they developed a new kind a fuel, that does not release any harmful chemical during burning. Hence, with scientific discoveries, may be the earth would be a better planet to live in future.

In conclusion, although other planets can help in providing extra resources for humans, I believe complete life transfer to any other planet would be impossible and earth might become a wonderful place for future generations.