You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write at least 250 words. The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

it is true that the idea of extending weekends and having less working hours has been the main concerns for most of the employees and in my opinion due to the working circumstances these days people should have more leaves during their week.

firstly employee whom can to rest and relax or those with a flexible schedule will most likely be more productive and deligent performing their jobs tham those who been stressing all week overworking themselve less pressure more efficiancy which means less trivial mistakes . secondly the overload can affect the employee’s mental health leading to anxiety and depression and more sickleaves therefor affecting both the employer and collagues distributing more work to everyone involved . finally those with more time outside work can enjoy life to the fullest havinf more time to spend with family or engaging with social activites.

a study was made in 2003 where 10 of the crew members took 3 days off during the week while others had 2 . surprisingly those who had longer time to relive and relax performes twice as much as those who didnt it is obvious at this point the huge diffrence one day of rest can make. one extra day can save workers from the load piled on them trying to provide a good standard of living for them and for their families.

in conclusion i belive people should have more time enjoying life than stressing about a job no one benifits from it more than capitalists