You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people believe that modern technology has made printed books, newspapers and magazines unimportant. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Provide reasons for your answer. Include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

With constant innovations and advancements in the modern technology, a segment of society believe that the importance of printed books, newspapers, and magazines will be affected. Althought traditionally printed books and magazines provide a distraction-free enviroment and nostalgia; digitally media has an advantage of its own. I strongly agree with the latter part of the argument because online publications significantly reduce the need of carrying physical copies of books and magazines, but also eliminated the need for a physical storage. Moreover, not everyone enjoys reading books, rather they prefer online lecture tutorial and animated videos, to which, modern technology has provided an easy access.

Firstly, the tradional ways of gaining knowledge included carrying and reading heavy elongated textbooks and also not everyone was fascinated about reading books. On the other hand, advancements in technology has eliminated the need for carrying weighted textbooks as people can have an instant and unlimited access to these books on their smartphones and iPads via the internet. For example, the Amazon Kindle, an e-book, is an prominent example of modern technology. Providing people with access to reading material at different locations and with their convenience; not only that, it eliminated need for a physical storage.

Furthermore, people who find reading books boring; consume knowledge through online video lectures and tutorials. These lectures are created using an animated script based on the ideas presented in these books. Additionally, it is found that students find it easier to get a deeper understanding of the topics using animated lecture tutorials provided by the schools and other educational institutions. For instance, medical colleges often provide its students with 3D animated lecture tutorials, as this provides them with a great understanding about various body parts.

In conclusion, the convenience and ease that modern technology provide to people is remarkable. Hence modern reader might shift to new ways to consume knowledge, and with more future advancements; the importance of print media will get diminished.