You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Writing In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In some countries, pursuing homeownership is highly encouraged as it can provide financial benefits in the long run compared to renting a space. I believe that this is a positive situation as anything that can create or protect wealth for future generations is beneficial.

Although renting a space is a cheaper alternative compared to owning a house, rent fees, including miscellaneous costs, will increase over time. In addition, with job scarcity and economic hardship, rent can increase significantly in the next few years. Hence, it will be a great burden to families due to the constant changes. For homeowners, although families have to pay upfront, they are almost set for life. Families can live there without the fear of eviction, regardless of whether they have a steady job. This is the reason why people push themselves to have their own home.

I believe that this is a positive situation. Although it might appear to be a burden, especially in the early stages of buying a house, in the long run, they can reap the benefits. Homeowners might struggle to get a loan or have to work hard to buy their house and lot. However, once it is fully paid, their children and their children’s children will benefit. By establishing a house of their own, the family will no longer have to worry about a roof over their heads as they have already paid for it. They can focus on other things moving forward, such as improving one’s skill in order to improve their financial standing or do some investment, which allows them to earn more money.

In conclusion, owning one’s home is considered very important for families rather than leasing a space, as this can alleviate costs in the long run. Moreover, the desire to own a house is a positive situation as it gives families more opportunities to save and grow their wealth.