You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries, primary and secondary schools close for two months or more in the summer holidays. What is the value of long school holidays? What are the arguments in favour of shorter school holidays?

In most of the countries around the world, the summer vacations in the education systems, are for two months or may be extended.

Some people are agree for long term holidays, due to getting more time to explore including enjoying traveling, visiting the relatives homes, get time to do work in extra curriculam activities, doing reading and many more along with their vacation tasks. The organized routine makes the kids punctual.

While others have different view, that kids often do not get the oppertunity of long vacations, and all the time they either sleep or busy in playing the indoor and out door games. Many kids in starts of holidays always have argue that they had alot of time for to study, but near the schools opening time, they try to complete work in last one month or before two weeks. Hence this routine makes them lazy.

On the other hand, if holidays are shorter, then children are confine to do the limited work. But they do the quality reinforcement. Students know that they have less time, so in short days, they polished themselves. Parents should play a vital role to boost up their kids in distinguish activities and home tasks. They must make schedule, arrange tuition or if they do work with children by themselves. Infact, the parents cooperation cannot be overlooked.