You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries, primary and secondary schools close for two months or more in the summer holidays. What is the value of long school holidays? What are the arguments in favour of shorter school holidays?

Holidays are very essential for every students life . Different people have various point of view about this topic . In many countries , primary and secondary schools shut down for two months or more in the summer holidays . This essay will discus the importance of holidays and some arguments in the favour of shorter holidays .

To begin with , Holidays are very necessary for students to achieve good grades in their studies . Long holidays reduce student stress and help them to better concentrate with their works and studies . Some students feel a lot of boring to attend regular classes . Therefore , vacations can give them good satisfaction and they feel more comfortable in study . For instance , a survey which is conducted in 2012 shows that ninety percent students want to spend holidays . Another benefit is that students can do many activities in this leisure time like playing games and like other activities . These activities help them to become more creative and keep them fit .

By following this , some people think that these vacations should be shorter than the long period . They think that vacations could disturb their study and they cannot better concentrate with their study. Another reason is that in shorter holidays they cannot spend time with their family.

In conclusion , we can say that holidays provides our students and teachers a good time for their relaxation and satisfaction . Even shorter holidays are often considered for good academic grades and childcare activity .