You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people believe that in the future, environmental problems will mean that we are unable to live on this planet. In order to survive, the human species will need to find another planet that can support life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

A lot of individuals argue that the Earth will be inhabitable in the next years, due to the effects climate change is having on our planet, consequently humans will have to migrate to other planets inorder to sustain their lifes. I agree with this view due to the numerous threats we are facing in our globe, as well as the rising research and projects that support us to live in the space.

Pollution and climate change’s consequences on our planet are tremendous, water, the most basic human necessity, is becoming a rare ressource, many countries such as Soumal, are lacking access to it because of the pollution and the lack of rain. Ocean levels are increasing due to the rising temperatures in our atmosphere, endangering the drowning of many who are living in regions close to sea level. These temperatures are also causing a ton of disorders and illnesses, that often have irreversible damage on human and non human lifes. These are only very few of many dangers that are threatening our lifes and the planet’s survival, which unfortunately can not be reversed nor avoided in the near future, due to the massive industrialisation of our society that is not refraining from slowly destroying us.

On the other hand, many researchers are finding more ways to sustain life in the space, many scientific discoveries are leading to finding oxygen, water and plants that are available in other planets, consequently increasing our hope in establishing human life outside of the globe. Additionnally, numerous corporations are working actively to support human survival there, by building technologies and infrastructures that enable that. For example, Nasa is putting many efforts into making Mars a human habitat, through engineering and scientific tools to sustain that.

In conclusion, i certainly believe that human life will no longer be existant in the earth, because of the various problems the planet is facing, consequently pushing us to live in other planets that will support us thanks to the science and engineering that will enable us to make it true.