young's people use of computers and mobile phones to communicate has a negative impact on their reading and writing skills. to what extent to text do you agree or disagree?

The extension of using computers and mobile phones has revolutionized communications formats and has effected fundamental changes in how people connect together and eventually affect humans’ writing and reading skills, especially in younger people. Online communicating tools may have a bad impact on mentioned skills or not, but consequences are more serious.

Digital features become common, and people frequently use them to connect and send their messages together. Additional to daily usage, there are many applications and online platforms that let people access literature and digital books so they could improve their reading skills and fill their lost time in a positive way even though they read gray literature. Furthermore, research and learning become easier than they were in the past; it could, alongside personal use of digital devices, keep mentioned skills at a suitable level. Actually, they are just true for who they themselves want to improve their skills, and probably they are at a high educational level, and finally the majority will be affected by digitalization.

While digital communication has some advantages to improve skills for a group, it may have serious consequences. One of the most usual things in chat is using short forms of words that make communicating faster and easier and unfortunately quickly become a habit, but it is clear after a while that correct and complete forms will surely be forgotten. Another destroyer thing is autocorrector features. Some applications, like Grammarly on the phone or even simple options like red underlines in Microsoft Word, could have a bad effect in the long term. Likewise, talking totally in formal language limits vocabulary range, and as a result, younger people cannot understand complicated tests such as academic books or articles, and consequently, their communication skills become weaker and weaker.

To conclude, although computers and mobiles for some people are not destroyer things and could be used to waste time, in the majority, fundamental skills may be affected and become weaker because of digital communication in a bad and uncontrolled way. At the end, damaging impact and more appearance in younger people because of their impressionability is more expectable.