young's people use of computers and mobile phones to communicate has a negative impact on their reading and writing skills. to what extent to text do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that, youngsters, who are habituated on using portable devices to interact with each other face difficulties on the reading and writing capabilities. While there are several advantages of using technological devices, I agree with the statement.

First and foremost, using technology for communication affects our formal interaction ability as there are freedom of communicating independently without following certain rules. In a formal setting, people are required to use a pen and paper to write something, we can use academic exams for example. When someone is more engaged with laptops, and cell phones for daily interaction, will struggle to think deeply in real test. For instance, teachers in my university, express their concerns regarding the lack of seriousness among adults as they rely more on shortcuts since they are less habituated on reading which results in lack of depth in the writing.

Furthermore, reading is likely to be a bookish thing as it provides a sense of reality. However, it is a pity that adults are showing less interest on reading hard copies as of the availability of E-books. Studies shows that when people have more screen time they lose their power of imagination which ultimately results in poor thought process. By reading books, minors able to think clearly, and make appropriate decisions to overcome any circumstances. But investing too much time in social media communication lead to lose of patience and show absorption of reading something profoundly.

In conclusion, through engaging via digital media opens the door of better communication, it leads to an unfavourable scenario considering reading and writing in a formal setting.