In many countries, students attend private 'cram schools' for extra coaching in text-taking techniques. What is your view of this practice?

Modern educational system have made ‘cram schools’ vital for passing exams. Some people believe that this situation is made by weak teachers, some are sure it caused by social medias, which affect on students ability to study. Nevertheless, there are several reasons why people hold this view.

Cram schools do a good job – many students who attend such schools do well in exams. But why does this type of schools become so renowned? Some students struggle with studying because of low concentrating during classes, some of them don’t understand a vast amount of homework, some just omit the classes. So, the major factor behind the spred of ‘cram schools’ is the drop of students grades. The issue is that private schools teach students to be ready for the test rather then to learn or broaden the mind.

Another important point is that we should ensure schools are good enough for all students. Understandably, a curriculum is uniform even though students are different. Most of them require special approaches, but bacause of timescales of classes and number of students in groups teachers face work-related challenges. According to experts, in schools with small amount children in the group, there are few students who attend cram schools. However, schools with rote lerning will always exist because it is human nature to want to gain an advantage.

In conclusion, in my opinion, educational system has been transforming and it is naturally. Nevertheless, parents should be involved to it to prevent rote learning. The main mission of schools is to broaden the main, rater than just passing exams.