Your response will be judged on how well you develop a position, organize your ideas, present supporting details, and control the elements of standard written English. You should write 200 to 300 words. Company's top level authorities should get their employee's ideas in decision-making. Do you agree?

When it comes to decision-making, organization’s authorities should consider the opinion of their employees. Generally, involving workers in making decisions is crucial because it makes them feel involved in the company thus, reducing their turnover rates and also increasing their productivity rate.

To begin with, institutions need to ensure that they keep their employees engaged in decision-making since it can reduce their turnover rates by making them feel involved. Furthermore, employees are more attached to a work environment where their opinions are considered and this may reduce their need to look for a better job because of the emotional attachment that they would have built. For instance, when I was working for a marketing organization, I did not feel like part of the company because they would exclude me in decision-making which prompted me to look for a another job.

Next, the rate of productivity for workers would be higher if their thoughts are considered when making choices. It is natural for workers to improve their activity around the company by identifying different ideas that they can use for the betterment of the organization. To illustrate, my cousin was always available when she was still working for a certain company because the engagement of employees was low. However, nowadays, she is always busy with her work because she tells me that she feels engaged in every decision.

In summary, it is vital to involve employees in making choices in the organization because it enables them to feel engaged which lowers their turnover rates and boosts their activity around the company. Considering this, it is necessary for a company’s top authorities to involve workers in decision-making.