Zoos nowadays serve no useful purpose and should be banned.

Today many people think that zoos are not useful and should be closed. I believe that zoos can be both good and bad, and I will explain why.

Firstly, zoos help people learn about animals. Some people cannot travel to see wild animals in nature. In a zoo, they can see lions, elephants, monkeys, and more. This is interesting and helps people understand animals better. Also, many children love visiting zoos. They learn to care about animals and nature.

Secondly, zoos can protect animals. Some animals are in danger in the wild because of hunting or because people destroy their homes. In zoos, these animals get food, water, and medical help. Zoos can help these animals live longer and maybe have babies. This helps to save the species.

However, many animals in zoos live in small cages. They cannot run or fly like they do in the wild. Some animals become sad or bored. They do not live like they would in nature. Also, today people can watch animals on TV or online. We don’t need zoos to learn about animals anymore.

To sum up, zoos have good and bad sides. They help protect some animals and teach people. But they must give animals enough space and good care. If zoos do not help animals, they should be closed.