'Zoos protect endangered species from all around the world. *No wild animal should lose its freedom and be kept in captivity: Write an article for a magazine in which you express your views on zoos. Your article may include: * the advantages of zoos the disadvantages of zoos • any other points you wish to make.

You and me know for sure that there are lots of different animals, all across the world that are currently on the edge of extinction. Due to this reason, multiple countries have united and created a solution to this problem, by building ginormous facilities which we call zoos. All of those animals who are staying in zoos are being constantly fed and taking care of. But, have we ever thought about what would animals say to this. Would they be happy about this? Would they be extremely mad at people who have taken their freedom? Are we in charge of their fate?

On one hand, the idea of capturing wild animals and forcingly putting them behind metal bars sounds insane. Just imagine how you have been fighting for all of your life with absolute monsters for you to live, and for the prey to eat. Just imagine how would you feel after sitting on the throne of wild life, being the king of animals, dominating and putting fear on every other animal that you have encountered. And all of that just for being captured by the much weaker species and being put inside of the zoos for humans to have fun. Not only do we take their freedom away, we also take their lifestyle, their soul. Throughout the years, people have been placing these poor animals in their human made, fake cages, that looks nowhere similar to the place where they livedd previously. This makes me worried of animals’ mental state, and hopping that one day, they would be released back home.

On the other hand, we, people, try to protect those animals. Protecting them is not only about taking them to a whole different place, but also taking care of them, providing them with the best medical assistance, feeding them with the same type of food that they would normally eat in their environment and giving them a chance to reproduce. We not only take those animals who are on the edge of extinction, but also animals that have very low percentage of survival on their own. I know it still sounds evil that we take their freedom away. However some of them are being released back into the wildlife. In addition, because of people, a lot of animals arre being endangered worldwide. This makes it reasanable to not only minimilize the rates of deforestation which destroys their homes, but also taking full castady of their safety.

In conclusion, I believe that overall, the main idea of zoos is very reasonable and important. They are not only protecting animals from extinction, but also educating a ton of people in a way that will force them to think of the consequances of their own actions which can affect those innocent animals. However, I would still be sure that the quality of life which zoos provide for ”captured” animals is the highest as it possibly can be. And remember that we are not the only ones who live on this planet, we share it with gazillions of creatures, and we must respect them.