⁠Discuss the problems and solutions related to the lack of access to clean water in developing countries.

Recently, clean water has become a rarity in many nations since factories across the globe have been using rivers to get rid of their waste and people are commonly throwing trash while they are at the beach without considering the consequences. In order to resolve this issue, governments should advocate for the protection of all forms of water as well as implement harsh punishments to prevent anyone from disturbing oceans and seas.

One of the reasons to the lack of clean water is that rivers that are close to industrial zones have been used as a place for waste products; as a result, all forms of marine life have been dying as more and more waste is thrown in these waters. Additionally, when people go to the beach for swimming, they throw their plastic cases and their trash in the sea without thinking about how this could affect the ocean’s water in the future. For instance, a stastical study in the United States concluded that the level of toxicity in rivers worldwide has risen by 70% in the last two decades due to the massive byproducts being thrown.

One way to tackle this problem is by raising public awareness, teaching people about the current situation, and mentioning the effects of disturbing any form of water. Therefore, people would be more cautious about rivers and oceans. Another way is to implement strict regulations, preventing factories from exacerbating the problem. To exemplify, WHO, a global health organization, has raised multiple international campaigns in order to teach people across the world how to keep the water clean, while collaborating with many countries to condemn anyone from disturbing all forms of water.

In conclusion, clean water for drinking is becoming less common as factories in many regions worldwide are discarding their waste in rivers, and people are throwing plastic bags into the water, making it unsuitable for human consumption; therefore, governments should punish anyone who disturbs the water.