⸻ In recent years, more and more people and organisations are using digital technology for contact with other people. Do you think this has been a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In these days, more and more individuals are using digital technology for contact with others. From my perspective, I believe this has been a positive development, and this essay will present various reasons.

On the one hand, there are two main reasons why more and more people and organizations are using digital technology to contact with people. Initially, it is much more convenient to contact with others when you have phones to contact with others whenever you want. For instance, when you want to chat with your friends, it will takes a great deal of time if you don’t do not have digital technology, because you have to meet in reality. Besides saving efforts, companies are using digital technology due to its low-cost but still effective. When the customers is far from the companies and you still have a number of benefits in meeting, because it is much more faster and comfortable for them to contact.

On the other hand, even though digital technology has provided a great deal of benefits, however, there are 2 negative development of this trend. Firstly, when you away connected with people due to phone or other technology, you will get lack of connection with others. For example, when you just inside your home and don’t go out with your friends. In Japan people forced to use digital technology frequently. As a result, the rate of suicide in Japan is one of the highest in the world because of the lack of separation. Furthermore, in companies, when all of the meeting hold online can make the customers feel uncomfortable or even frustrated because all the information is recorded.

In conclusion, digital technology has been provided both benefits and damaging effect. I believe that the positives outweigh the negatives.