๐™‰๐™ค๐™ฌ๐™–๐™™๐™–๐™ฎ๐™จ, ๐™ข๐™ค๐™ง๐™š ๐™–๐™ฃ๐™™ ๐™ข๐™ค๐™ง๐™š ๐™ค๐™ก๐™™๐™š๐™ง ๐™ฅ๐™š๐™ค๐™ฅ๐™ก๐™š ๐™ฌ๐™๐™ค ๐™ฃ๐™š๐™š๐™™ ๐™š๐™ข๐™ฅ๐™ก๐™ค๐™ฎ๐™ข๐™š๐™ฃ๐™ฉ ๐™˜๐™ค๐™ข๐™ฅ๐™š๐™ฉ๐™š ๐™ฌ๐™ž๐™ฉ๐™ ๐™ฉ๐™๐™š ๐™ฎ๐™ค๐™ช๐™ฃ๐™œ๐™š๐™ง ๐™ฅ๐™š๐™ค๐™ฅ๐™ก๐™š ๐™›๐™ค๐™ง ๐™ฉ๐™๐™š ๐™จ๐™–๐™ข๐™š ๐™Ÿ๐™ค๐™—๐™จ. ๐™’๐™๐™–๐™ฉ ๐™ฅ๐™ง๐™ค๐™—๐™ก๐™š๐™ข๐™จ ๐™ฉ๐™๐™ž๐™จ ๐™˜๐™–๐™ช๐™จ๐™š๐™จ? ๐™’๐™๐™–๐™ฉ ๐™–๐™ง๐™š ๐™จ๐™ค๐™ก๐™ช๐™ฉ๐™ž๐™ค๐™ฃ๐™จ?

In today’s ever-changing work landscape, the dearth of financial security and stable jobs have put individuals into a dilemma, propelling the undue competitiveness among older people and the younger ones. This essay aims to elaborate on its drawbacks and suggest potential measures to alleviate this problem.

To begin with, the underlying consequence of this problem is the compromised integrity of workplaces. Due to the relentless pursuit towards steady jobs, older generations may use unethical practices such as: plagiarism and manipulative behaviors to impede the younger ones from climbing high on corporate ladders. This is in stark contrast to the ethical foundations, which prioritize healthy competitions and mutual understanding over power and profit. Additionally, this unhealthy competition is mostly attributed to a widening gap between older and younger generations. To be specific, power struggles and prosperous lives can compound envy and aversion towards the young. Hence, older people will withhold hands-on experiences and valuable lessons from their younger counterparts, thereby diminishing knowledge exchange among different generations. It is evident in Vietnam’s working landscape, where the scarcity of jobs has deterred the elderly from imparting their wealth of knowledge to the young, leading to misunderstandings and conflicts.

Although the undue emphasis on stable jobs may undermine the ethical foundations of working culture and widen the generational gap, it is not insurmountable. Firstly, the government needs to implement policies to enhance financial security. The root of unhealthy competition lies in the fact that older people have numerous responsibilities such as: families and children, forcing them to land a steady job. Consequently, the government can offer grants and subsidies to help them dismantle financial barriers and seek jobs proactively. Moreover, it is of paramount importance to provide both generations with equal job opportunities. As older people soon cultivate a feeling of inferiority to the young ones especially in terms of technology and empirical knowledge, they may resort to adopting non-transparent approaches to attract lucrative companies. In order to eradicate this stigma, each company can establish robust career programs, which entitle both the old and young to acquire hands-on experiences and corporate skills, potentially improving job prospects and opening up more opportunities.

In conclusion, I hold firmly to the belief that competition between older people and the younger ones can have detrimental impacts on the integrity of working culture and the generational gap. However, by offering grants and financial subsidies to underprivileged individuals and providing equal opportunities, both governments and companies can reap the benefit of a more prosperous and inclusive society in which people can co-exist harmoniously.