📝TASK 2: Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others think that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, majority of individuals tend to claim that higher education is the most reliable path to a successful career, while others think that applying for a job immediately after school is a better way to achieve success. I firmly agree with the first view because at university people can get valuable experience with qualifications and it will broaden their job perspectives.

On the one hand, some people believe that starting a job after school can be more beneficial. The reason is that it helps to gain practical experience at early age and develop job-related skills such as teamworking and decision-making. After getting a job, they are often supposed to work in a team and gain important experience which will help them to be promoted sooner. Likewise, it should be mentioned that in certain industries, such as construction, entrepreneurship, soft skills are more required than academic qualifications. Ultimately, success largely depends on performance, personal skills and determination.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that studying at university can be far better for students than applying for a job immediately after school. The point is that students can get essential knowledge and experience from assignments and projects which they received during studies. Since they can get feedback from well-qualified masters who can make positive contributions to students’ knowledge. Also, after graduation they get academic credentials which open them to better prospects in job industry. In consequence, they can get well-paid jobs due to their academic performance. Overall, establishments reflect significantly on students’ future, particularly in employment fields.

In conclusion, while job straight after school can bring benefits such as practical experience and improved personal skills, however, I believe that universities can provide academic knowledge which are more reliable for achieving success in jobs.