📝TASK 2: Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others think that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The way adults build their careers has become a topic of debate in society. While some people think it is better to start this route after finishing school, I personally believe that they should start this journey after graduating from university.

There are various reasons why it might be considered that starting a career at an early age is important. Owning a job enables individuals to get financial independence. Everyone should learn money management from their teens, which creates a sense of responsibility in them. Moreover, young adults have a chance to try different fields until they find their true calling. Some adults feel guilty for their early education field choices, as they made a decision when they were still teenagers. By working in different sectors, they can finally know where they belong.

However, I believe that finishing higher education is much more beneficial. Firstly, higher education influences students’ careers by creating a professional environment. They can add qualifications to their CV, such as certificates, which they can obtain by attending seminars, competitions, or other events. For instance, graduates who have a bachelor’s degree have a higher chance of getting a job in today’s competitive workplace. Secondly, they not only earn technical skills, but also learn soft skills like time management, teamwork, and problem-solving. In other words, university is not just for education; students can also gain experience and shape their personalities. Thirdly, universities and colleges provide a strong foundation for a successful career. Students are able to invest in their future by expanding their social networks. Universities are highly effective at creating an environment for socializing, especially in students’ first year. For example, most European universities have different clubs for students, such as sports, reading, cinema, and many other fields.

To sum up, although starting a career after school can help individuals gain financial independence and experience, I believe persuading students to finish universitys of collages provide opportunities such as better qualifications and stronger career options.