04 minutes remaining Submit Notepad Search for your note... Writing task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The smoking is one of the most widespread bad habits ever. You can be aware, because some of your relatives or friends could have this awful life style. Indeed, everybody knows about serious consequences of smoking, but some people keep doing it.

In the beginning of creating cigarettes, the main purpose was in medicine, therefore it used to be allow to smoke for young people. Additionally, the main reason of this habit is nicotine in cigarettes that cause addiction. Therefore it so difficult to give up. The statistics tell us, about 45% people on the earth have an addictiveness to smoke. Consequently, it has a huge income, so the owners of popular company don’t want to let human to give up. Unfortunately, there are a large amount of advertising of cigarettes and we can do nothing about it.

At least, we should reduce this bad habit in society. On the method is forbid blow smoke in public places, for example, after that you will never see any human with cigarettes. Besides there is an another way, it is to change addiction into something else, for instance, you probably know about vaping, it doesn’t have a bad smell, easier to give up and less life threatening.

In my opinion everyone can give up smoking rapidly, if they have a strong will power, like my grandfather used to have an awful life style, but when we decided to give up, eventually he has got better in health condition. I tell anyone, who asks me, should they stop doing it? If you continue to had a bad habit, it will never let you go.