2. People are consuming more and more sugar-based drinks. Why? What can be done to reduce sugary drink consumption?

In the contemporary world, there has been an accelerating trend of overconsumption of sugar-based drinks by people caused by affordable and delicious . This essay will consider the main causes of consuming sugar-based drinks, before proposing two possible solutions.

In this day and age, it is undeniable that the vast majority of people are consuming sugar-based drinks as these drinks are delicious, and cheap enough to purchase. For example, a person who feel thirsty after finishing his or her all of works or work projects ,and prefer to drink sweet refreshments instead of water or tea. The first reason is why people prefer to drink these kinds of refreshments that are affordable enough to buy ,and these kinds of beverages make people more energized especially in hot days ,and has a place on every drink stand.

Turning to possible solutions, there are several promising solutions to tackle this problem. First of all, the government and TV channels should provide the harmful effects of drinking sugar-based drink to our health through advertisements on TV channels. For instance, these days, every child and person are watching more TV and can know a side aspect of drinking sugar-based remedies by advertisements . Secondly, the government can impose a value-added tax on these addictive drinks, which would increase the prices. Therefore, it would be sophisticated to purchase by the public.

To put it in a nutshell, individuals choosing to drink sugar-based beverages Is a serious issue which is primarily caused by their affordable price, along with their appealing taste. I recommend that the government address this issue by educating campaigns about its negative effects on health, and imposing of tax to reduce the proportion of the majority that can afford to buy these refreshments.