3) People should be atleast 21 years old before they are allowed to drive a car. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I vehemently agree with the statement asserting that one must be at least twenty-one years old to possess a driving license. Driving below the age of twenty-one is a contentious issue among policymakers, parents, and young adults. Statistical evidence also depicts higher rates of accidents among young drivers every year. Inexperience, immaturity, and risk-taking behavior contribute to these alarming statistical trends. The statistics also claim that drivers aged between sixteen and nineteen are three times more likely to get involved in fatal crashes compared to drivers aged twenty or older. Therefore, there is a need for intervention to mitigate the risks associated with young drivers.

Upon analyzing, one of the primary reasons for the heightened risk among young drivers is the lack of experience. The analysis also shows that young drivers engage in risk-taking or impulsive behavior behind the wheel, which is due to immaturity and an inability to make sound decisions.

Moreover, traditional driving education only focuses on the mechanics of driving without addressing the aforementioned factors.

Overall, driving is a set of skills that can be honed through a lot of practice and exposure to various complex driving situations, which requires people to come up with the best suitable solutions.

However, the challenges can be addressed by implementing comprehensive rules and regulations suitable for drivers of all ages. This could include advanced training in decision-making skills or gradually exposing young drivers to complex driving situations, which can build confidence, or restricted driving during nighttime and more education towards driving under the influence of any harmful or somniferous substance.