4. Some people feel that certain workers like nurses, doctors and teachers are undervalued and should be paid more, especially when other people like film actors or company bosses are paid huge sums of money that are out of proportion to the importance of the work that they do. How far do you agree? What criteria should be used to decide how much people are paid?

It is unquestionable fact that, monthly salary has a significant role in every job out there. However, there is a confrontation about the amount of money some workers get in comparison with others, especially when we talk about nurses and doctors in comparison with film actors or company bosses. Although all jobs are valuable and should be well paid, I strongly believe that some jobs should be rewarded much more than others and also should be exist specific criteria about people’s salaries, criteria that am going to analyze.

One argument to put forward is that, not all jobs are the same, not only in the difficulty level but also in knowledge and time shift. What this means is that all salaries should be correspond in the jobs difficulties. For instance, doctors and nurses always work considering that patient’s life is on their hands. This situation puts a lot more pression and stress in their work and raises difficulty threshold. Beside this argument, doctors and nurses spend much more hours in one shift comparatively with actors for example who can get the same salary with one hour job. Therefore should be paid much more depending on their time shift. A further reason on this argument, is that the time people spending to study for their jobs is not the same. With other words, there are jobs like doctors or teachers where the studying never ends, they have to study for new data, learn new methods and etc, unlike other jobs like actors which are not having constant studying.

It cannot be deny that, there are some criteria that should be consider when deciding about a job’s salary. First of all, working hours should be the first criteria when making this decision. What I mean is that, according to their working time, and the level of fatigue should be paid accordingly. In the same way, the difficulty of each job should be consider. Of course actors need talent, but they cant be paid as much as a doctor with much more working hours and level of difficulty. Last but not least, some jobs need a constant studying and this should be consider. This means that some jobs need master and higher level of education or to be always inform about new methods or new approaches so all these should be consider when deciding a salary.

In conclusion, job salary has a significant role, and in most cases has been a motivation factor for people. In my opinion without underestimate any job, some of them should be paid much more than other despite educational or difficulty level. Also, I strongly believe that should be exist some criteria when deciding a job salary such working hours and education level