4. Some people feel that certain workers like nurses, doctors and teachers are undervalued and should be paid more, especially when other people like film actors or company bosses are paid huge sums of money that are out of proportion to the importance of the work that they do. How far do you agree? What criteria should be used to decide how much people are paid?

In today’s society, some people are paid much more than others. At one end of the scale, low-paid workers, like teachers and nurses, and at the opposite end there are people whose salaries are very high, such as film stars and company bosses. Many people would argue that this is unfair, and in my opinion, I completely disagree with this point of view.

For a start, it seems that many ‘hard-working’ people are not adequately rewarded for their efforts from their perspectives. Although, individuals are paid less, in some cases, it does not mean that they are earning money less. Some people are nicely making revenue from their own work, even it has been also shown the least profit-making jobs in both national or international job marketplace. Even working in employment sectors to help human improvement, like nurses and doctors, who many of them are surely earning money from working both their public service as full-time job at city hospitals and private clinic where they work at another time of the day. Moreover, the same way has also been chosen by some teachers which they simultaneously work part-time at public schools and have opened their private tuition. As a result, both fields of work people are becoming wealthier than their other counterparts.

On other hand, I believe that some human beings are honestly rewarded for their work, such as professional athletes and film stars receive salaries that are appropriate to the work that they do. Sometimes it feels unfair to other public members think those professionals are paid more than their work. In fact, they have unlikely known about those individuals’ proficiency demands how much effort and trying, complete practicing for a while and experience. In addition, in other modern communication options such as TV and social media are not shown the real side of their life and therefore others think ‘it is effortless, straightforward, and delightful job’. They have to go such way along with difficulties such as loosing partners, changing workplace many times, being stressed and sometimes struggling with counterparts in order to achieve successful life and maintain a competitive edge. So they worth this achievement after the demanding process.

From my perspective, ‘ever person benefits according to their actions and efforts neither more nor less’. ‘If person wants to change something, he should start from changing himself’ this is today’s competitive era’s golden principle. What does it mean? People want to profit more so he has to do personal growth on themself, find the way which can lead to success and make development on his work otherwise they cannot change the way of income and no one can help in this situation. For example, teacher should study more in order to shift one stage above to make more money and doctors should be able to choose the right and today’s top option in the field of medicine and gain more experience for being the most demanded position.

In conclusion, this phenomenon is not true that some people are not being rewarded effort equally. Whereas, the provision is divided by our lord Allah depends on each person’s attempt as they do which neither much or little. Therefore, we should do it ourselves, instead of blaming them for the injustice here and saying they are getting paid more than they deserve.