6. Plastic waste has become a major environmental issue in many countries. What problems does this cause? What solutions can be implemented?

Nowadays, plastic waste has negatively impacted on environment all over the world. There are some underlying reasons for this and various steps need to be taken to eliminate this problem.

There are three major reasons why plastic wastes may lead to environmental degradation. One obvious reason is that plastic is not a disposable material, it remains intact for many years, after dumping into the atmosphere. This leads to increased carbon emissions and also reduce soil fertility rates, leading to reduced food production. Another reason is, individual find it easier to use plastic items, due to low manufacture costs. This is why, a growing number of people consume plastics, which result in increasing plastic wastes into the atmosphere. Finally, due to the lack of poor waste management systems also contribute to ecological crisis.

To alleviate this, implementing stricter regulation on plastic consumptions can be an effective approach to eliminate environment problem. By following this legislation, individuals are less likely to utilize plastic products. Secondly, government should take responsibility to introduce natural products to stimulate people to preserve the atmosphere. For example, in Bangladesh, government recently launched biodegradable plastic bags in market, this can be used as a plastic alternative and it is quite cheaper and environment friendly, eliminating environment pollution at a considerable level. Thirdly, improving waste management systems also play a vital role in preserving the atmosphere. Finally, government alone cannot tackle this issue, individual cooperation must be needed to protect nature from being polluted.

In conclusion, plastic waste is causing a serious harm to the environment and human health. However, by promoting alternative, improving waste management, and enhancing public awareness, this global issue can be significantly addressed.