A celebrity said in a radi interview recently, Today's young people are unfriendly, selfish and have no manners. It semms the hsve not been taught to be good citizens by rheir parents or their schools. Write an opinion essay.

It is unecceptable for famous people to say such things about youngsters . For instance, celebrity said recently that the today’s young people are unfriendly, selfish and have no manners, that they have not been taught to be “good citizens” by their parents or their schools. In my view, these comments are extremely negative and incorrect . (55)

To begin with, it is not correct to say this about everyone at all. It’s celebrity’s subjective opinion which is wrong because he didn’t even spend time with unfamous persons at all except concerts or other interviews. In other words, he should not say bad things about strangers because he doesn’t know them. (56)

Next, as far as I am concerned, there are more selfish people in the world and not all of them are young. The majority of all unknown people in the world I have ever met were kind and thankful. For example, like many of my friends, I am friendly and like helping others. In addition, we have never got comments about our behaviour. (60+-)

Lastly, he is famous and he should to know what to expect among people who thinks you are a star. Of course, they will want photo or a sign from you. There is nothing to do with it. (40+-)

In summary, I do not think that this celebrity who made this comments has something in common with you ng people. I think he should visit some local schools, talk to some teenagers and then say something (35+-)