A country should spend money on skills training or vocational training for practical work, rather than on university education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the question of whether the nation should invest more money in skills and vocational training or university education. Although there are many reasons to justify the former, I contend that the latter can be more significant.

On the one hand, some reasons can shed light on why the government should prioritize skills and vocational training. First and foremost, they have an opportunity to apply theories from books into the real situation in life so it will provide them a deep insight about the knowledge. In addition, it also helps them learn about some tips to handle problems in the major which has never been mentioned in any books before. Besides, they also have a good profile to compete with other employees in their future job because every company has high expectations about practical experience. For example, vocational training will give them a certification after the course so they can write down the certification into their profile to make a good impression with the interviewer.

On the one hand, I firmly believe that the benefits of studying in university education would eclipse the overall problem. The first reason is that the university will teach the foundation for the beginners and it is a suitable course to master every integral skill for their future major. To be exact, the education program is always upgraded to make sure that the knowledge is not out of trend. Moreover, they can have a good environment to develop themselves with their peers and the talented people in the university. In addition, they have time to discuss or ask questions with the experts – their professor and learn a lot from it.

In conclusion, with all the reasons mentioned above, I advocate that countries should spend more money on university education.