A country should spend money on skills training or vocational training for practical work, rather than on university education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that spending money on vocational training is better than spending money on university education. I fully agree with this statement for two main reasons.

To begin with, spending money on vocational training is more beneficial for many individuals, because some professions do not require a university degree. A prime example is hairdressing, make-up artistry as these professions do not need a university degree. It is a good chance to improve their skills. As a result, they go to these courses and save their time and start their careers earlier.

Furthermore, spending money on university education is beneficial, but many individuals do not have money for higher education and a better and more practical choice for them is vocational training. For instance, if a person wants to do this and has good skills, they can become very motivated and goal-oriented. As a result, they save their money while learning a profession.

To sum up, I completely agree that spending money on vocational training is better than spending money on university education. If individuals need it it is a good choice for them.