Some people think that learning English is more important today than it was in the past.

Nowadays, many people believe that English is more important now than it was in the past. In this essay, I will discuss both views and write about the pros and cons of each.

The first view talks about English being more important today than in the past. From my point of view, I think that English is really important because right now many teenagers are starting to learn English and think that it is important for themselves in the future. English is important now because many people want to travel abroad and will see many geographical places. I want to travel the world and see many sights and study abroad, just like some people. I agree with this point to some extent.

The second view discusses that in the past, many people also learned English, but in the past, people had English after the Second World War between the USSR and Russia. However, some people moved to English-speaking countries and learned English there after the world was burning for around ten years. They moved to other countries. Even then, people learned the English language.

In conclusion, I think both views are right, and I disagree with the view that English is more important now than in the past.