Some people believe that human creativity is being limited by technology rather than enhanced. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern fast – paced world many people are worried that the influence of technology is disruptive for human creativity. However, I only partly agree with that statement because technologies may serve as a tool to expand creativity.

Firstly, there is a common assumption that younger generations suffer from the lack of imagination and other skills in the creativity sphere. For instance, AI which has recently gained popularity is often used by students to make their art projects or to create references for them. This can be harmful for youngsters as their horizons cannot be broadened with similar and non-exclusive products. Supposing that inventors in the past centuries had followed this pattern our world would have never been as developed as it is now. Consequently, technologies may interrupt the process of young mind development in the art field.

Secondly, implementation of modern technologies might be beneficial for contemporary arts. For example, sound design is a new concept of music production, where technologies serve as a tool to convey the hidden meaning of the author in an engaging visual way. The implication of this is that art would be more accessible to the wider society and with modern technologies would be convenient to produce for artists. Therefore it can contribute more to society and the authors.

Taking everything into consideration, technological innovations can be harmful for minors and the possible outcome of this is that they would not be educated enough, it may be a transferable tool for artists and musicians who already know how to create a state-of-the-art by themselves.