Many parents put a lot of pressure on their children to succeed. To what extent do you agree.

To begin with, parental pressure has a negative impact on children’s mental health.Childrens psyche is very unstable and still-developing, so this kind of influence can create chronic stress , burnout and anxiety. Moreover ,parent’s expectations and standards can destroy motivation and may lead to poor academic performance. Constant pressure may damage relationships between parents and their children. As a result children may become emotionally distant from their parents.

Parental pressure also can become a problem when humans grow up.When it is time to choose a profession , they can not choose because of their parents pressure and expectation. They always want to satisfy their parents, so they can not choose by themselves. Consequently, they choose the wrong way and do a job they do not like.Children should should achieve their goals in the future , not a parent’s unfulfilled dreams

To sum up,I disagree that parents should put a lot of pressure on their children , due to it playing a crucial role in the lives of both. It can damage their mental health and prevent them from fulfilling their potential