In some countries, the government promotes public transport as the primary means of transportation and discourages private car ownership. Do you think the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

Some countries encourage people to use public transport as their main form of transportation while dettering them from owning private vehicles. I believe that the disadvantages far outweigh its advantages.

There are several positive consequences to support travel by public transport. The main benefit associated with a fewer number of problem with traffic congestion. Furthermore, traveling by bus likely may reduce road accidents due to the less use of people’s private type of transport, which results in improvement traffic flow and make driving safer. Moreover, choosing public transport can gradually decrease fuel consumption and lower air pollution. However, I do not agree with this sight of view because public buses also consume large amounts of fuel, especially when they are not fully occupied.

Nevertheless, despite the advantages above, I think that there are also various drawbacks of discourages private vehicle ownership. A major problem closely related to quality of transport. Therefore, buses and other forms of public transportation may often become overcrowded, making passengers feel umcomfortable during their trips. This is because when a large portion of people tent to travel by public buses they can damage equipment due to heavy use. Another issue to consider is appearance of cutting off sells in automobile shops, decreasing and closing of brands, resulting in financial difficulties for many workers. For instance, entrepreneurs will lose their business and stuff, which could mainly affect car manufacturers. Then lower demand for private vehicles have a negative impact on the economy.

In conclusion, in my opinion, the negative effects of using public transport greatly outweigh the positive effects.