A growing number of people rely on restaurants and convenience food (frozen food and packaged meals) rather than home-cooked food to supply most of their meals. What are the advantages and disadvantages of eating this way?

In contemporary society, because there have been immense advances in industries, manufacturers produce frozen foods and packaged meals which are convenient for citizens. In addition, some people tend to eat diets at restaurants. Therefore, there is a dramatic increase in the number of individuals who depend on restaurants and packaged foods instead of cooking in their homes. This essay will examine both sides of the controversial issue, and my opinion will be provided.

On the one hand, advocates of this proposition believe that there are several benefits to citizens who rely on convenience supplies and go to eating places. It is obvious that eating these ways can save time. For example, instead of cooking at home which has to provide a lot of stuff and food ingredients, people just use microwaves to heat frozen diets or go to some canteens in order to order the dishes.

On the other hand, those who argue with this perspective think that despite the many advantages of consuming meals by going to restaurants or eating packaged diets, there are a number of negative aspects that cannot be ignored. There is no denying that frozen foods are not sufficient nutrition, causing problems in health and disease. For instance, individuals who often consume these can have an ailment due to a lack of nutrition, which helps improve the immune system. Moreover, the cost of packaged foods and eating in canteens is higher than the cost of home-cooked. To elaborate, buying supplies at one time can save income more than spending on one dish.

To sum up, an increasing number of citizens depend on consuming areas and convenience meals rather than home-cooked. In my view, I strongly believe that consuming these ways can bring about drawbacks to modern society more than positive aspects.