A growing number of people rely on restaurants and convenience food (frozen food and packaged meals) rather than home-cooked food to supply most of their meals. What are the advantages and disadvantages of eating this way?

Nowadays, tendency of eating on restaurants and frozen or packaged meals become more popular among people. This essay will discuss the main advantages including time saving and less responsibility, also suggest biggest disadvantages such as harmfulness of convenience food and big expenses.

One benefit of consuming food outside is economy of time, due to the rush graphic many people, they do not have time to eat, without mentioning the cooking. In addition there many companies offers an opportunity of ready meals, frozen food, so it is become more easier. Furthermore, you do not need wait for weekends to food preparation. Another merit is that no need to worry about what to cook, eat, because convenience food available in supermarkets, and there various type of them. Also, packaged meals help in urgent situations like not expected guests.

Turning to the downsides, harmfulness of packaged meals can ruin health of many people. It can be explained by that they are not fresh, and there may be parasites due to frost. For example, many frozen foods, especially prepared meals, contain high levels of salt and sugar, which can lead to high blood pressure and other health problems. Moreover, on top of that is big expenses. All we know that convenience food not cheap, because the cost includes ingredients, time and human labor. Hence, it will require expensive cost, that can be overpriced for some stratum of society.

To sum up, decision-making in this problem depends on you. It depends on your wealthy, graphic and skill of cooking. This essay discussed main advantages of consuming frozen and packaged food, including time saving and less responsibility, also represented disadvantages including high price and possible health problems.